CIM Medals

The CIM Medals are awarded to mathematicians in recognition of meritorious contributions made during their scientific careers and to acknowledge their significant influence on the development of Mathematics in Portugal through affiliation with CIM.

The President of CIM, together with Secretary Queiró, awarded the CIM Medals to the following distinguished recipients:

  • José Perdigão Dias da Silva, Universidade de Lisboa;
  • L. Trabucho de Campos, Universidade Nova de Lisboa;
  • Joaquim João Júdice, Universidade de Coimbra;
  • José Francisco Rodrigues, Universidade de Lisboa .